Nuclear Forces for Precision Nuclear Physics: A Collection of Perspectives

Ingo Tews, Zohreh Davoudi, Andreas Ekström, Jason D. Holt, Kevin Becker, Raúl Briceño, David J. Dean, William Detmold, Christian Drischler, Thomas Duguet, Evgeny Epelbaum, Ashot Gasparyan, Jambul Gegelia, Jeremy R. Green, Harald W. Grießhammer, Andrew D. Hanlon, Matthias Heinz, Heiko Hergert, Martin Hoferichter, Marc IllaDavid Kekejian, Alejandro Kievsky, Sebastian König, Hermann Krebs, Kristina D. Launey, Dean Lee, Petr Navrátil, Amy Nicholson, Assumpta Parreño, Daniel R. Phillips, Marek Płoszajczak, Xiu Lei Ren, Thomas R. Richardson, Caroline Robin, Grigor H. Sargsyan, Martin J. Savage, Matthias R. Schindler, Phiala E. Shanahan, Roxanne P. Springer, Alexander Tichai, Ubirajara van Kolck, Michael L. Wagman, André Walker-Loud, Chieh Jen Yang, Xilin Zhang

Research output: Contribution to journalReview articlepeer-review

16 Scopus citations


This is a collection of perspective pieces contributed by the participants of the Institute for Nuclear Theory’s Program on Nuclear Physics for Precision Nuclear Physics which was held virtually from April 19 to May 7, 2021. The collection represents the reflections of a vibrant and engaged community of researchers on the status of theoretical research in low-energy nuclear physics, the challenges ahead, and new ideas and strategies to make progress in nuclear structure and reaction physics, effective field theory, lattice QCD, quantum information, and quantum computing. The contributed pieces solely reflect the perspectives of the respective authors and do not represent the viewpoints of the Institute for Nuclear theory or the organizers of the program.

Original languageEnglish (US)
Article number67
JournalFew-Body Systems
Issue number4
StatePublished - Dec 2022

ASJC Scopus subject areas

  • Atomic and Molecular Physics, and Optics


Dive into the research topics of 'Nuclear Forces for Precision Nuclear Physics: A Collection of Perspectives'. Together they form a unique fingerprint.

Cite this