2015 HRS/EHRA/APHRS/SOLAECE expert consensus statement on optimal implantable cardioverter-defibrillator programming and testing

Bruce L. Wilkoff, Laurent Fauchier, Martin K. Stiles, Carlos A. Morillo, Sana M. Al-Khatib, Jesús Almendral, Luis Aguinaga, Ronald D. Berger, Alejandro Cuesta, James P. Daubert, Sergio Dubner, Kenneth A. Ellenbogen, N. A.Mark Estes, Guilherme Fenelon, Fermin C. Garcia, Maurizio Gasparini, David E. Haines, Jeff S. Healey, Jodie L. Hurtwitz, Roberto KeeganChristof Kolb, Karl Heinz Kuck, Germanas Marinskis, Martino Martinelli, Mark McGuire, Luis G. Molina, Ken Okumura, Alessandro Proclemer, Andrea M. Russo, Jagmeet P. Singh, Charles D. Swerdlow, Wee Siong Teo, William Uribe, Sami Viskin, Chun Chieh Wang, Shu Zhang, Giuseppe Boriani, Michele Brignole, Alan Cheng, Thomas C. Crawford, Luigi Di Biase, Kevin Donahue, Andrew E. Epstein, Michael E. Field, Bulent Gorenek, Jin Long Huang, Julia H. Indik, Carsten W. Israel, Mariell L. Jessup, Christophe Leclercq, Robert J. Macfadyen, Christopher Madias, Manlio F. Marquez, Brian Olshansky, Kristen K. Patton, Marwan M. Refaat, Cynthia M. Tracy, Gaurav A. Upadhyay, Diego Vanegas, Paul J. Wang

Research output: Contribution to journalReview articlepeer-review

84 Scopus citations
Original languageEnglish (US)
Pages (from-to)159-183
Number of pages25
Issue number2
StatePublished - Feb 1 2016


  • Bradycardia mode and rate
  • Defibrillation testing
  • Implantable cardioverter-defibrillator
  • Programming
  • Tachycardia detection
  • Tachycardia therapy

ASJC Scopus subject areas

  • Cardiology and Cardiovascular Medicine
  • Physiology (medical)

Cite this